With direct rematching enabled, people viewing your profile (or a list of people with it enabled on the exchange pages) are able to instantly allocate themselves as a rematcher to you after viewing your profile. We understand that some people might have privacy concerns regarding this, so this setting has to be explicitly toggled on from your account page.